Home » Communication » 21 Endearing Words of Sympathy

21 Endearing Words of Sympathy

Losing and coping with the loss of someone can be a painful experience for many. There is no right or wrong way to grieve. It is natural to become emotional during this period of time until you find yourself at the period of time to move on. Many may grieve over loss of health, retirement, death of someone, a miscarriage, or loss of a friend. The death of a pet or facing a serious illness can emotionally impact the individual. Sharing some special quotes of sympathy will allow you an opportunity to let the individual know you are available and there for them.

Although it’s difficult today to see beyond the sorrow, May looking back in memory help comfort you tomorrow.

Although no words can really help to ease the loss you bear, just know that you are very close in every thought and prayer.

Death is not extinguishing the light; it is putting out the lamp because dawn has come.

Extending deepest sympathy for you in your loss. And hoping, too, that comfort and peace may come to you.

Hold tight to memories for comfort, lean on your friends for strength, and always remember how much you are cared about.

I pray that in the midst of your sorrow you find comfort in all the joyful memories shared.

Life is eternal and love is immortal; And death is only a horizon, And a horizon is nothing save the limit of our sight.

May He who knows your sorrow bring peace, comfort, and healing to your soul.

May knowing you’re in the hearts and thoughts of others help you and yours through this time of sorrow.

May you find strength in the love of family and in the warm embrace of friends.

My heart is with you in your time of sorrow.

Oh heart, if one should say to you that the soul perishes like the body, answer that the flower withers, but the seed remains.

Perhaps they are not the stars, but rather openings in Heaven where the love of our lost ones pours through and shines down
upon us to let us know they are happy.

Please accept our heartfelt condolences on the loss of your loved one.

Praying for friends to comfort you, faith to uphold you, and loving memories to help you smile again.

Some people come into our lives, leave footprints on our hearts, and we are never the same.

Though words, however gentle, cannot take your loss away, still may these flowers sent in sympathy help comfort you today.

Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice but for those who love .. time is eternity.

Wherever you are you will always be in my heart.

With heartfelt sympathy and understanding thoughts in this time of sadness.

Words cannot even begin to express our sorrow, you are in our prayers.

The below infographic outlines the stages of grief and what levels of sadness are experienced by individuals during their grieving process. The first stage consists of that of denial where the individual does not face the reality of the current situation at the time. The second stage progresses towards feeling powerless whereas they are overcome by emotion. The last three stages consist of bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

Stages of Grief

About The Author
Although millions of people visit Brandon's blog each month, his path to success was not easy. Go here to read his incredible story, "From Disabled and $500k in Debt to a Pro Blogger with 5 Million Monthly Visitors." If you want to send Brandon a quick message, then visit his contact page here.